Collegiate Farm Bureau

"BE INVOLVED, BE ACTIVE, PREPARE YOURSELF TO BE “THE VOICE OF AGRICULTURE”

 

The future of the agriculture industry rests on the next generation of leaders in the farming and ranching community. Across the state, Farm Bureau’s collegiate leaders are active and engaged in sharing the ag industry with others on campus. 

Collegiate Farm Bureau members participate in a variety of activities that help develop their leadership, professionalism, and advocacy skills including:

  • Leadership and professional development classes;
  • Travel to American Farm Bureau's Young Farmers and Ranchers National Conference;
  • Participation in state and national Collegiate Discussion Meet Competitions;
  • CFB State Young Farmers and Ranchers Leadership Conference;
  • Agriculture/farm/agribusiness tours;
  • Interaction with state legislators and other influencers;
  • Much more! 

 

 

Colorado State University (CSU) – Collegiate Farm Bureau Chapter

Advisors: Dr. Amanda Leister, Asst. Professor Agricultural Economics
Contact Info: (970) 491-3299 or amanda.leister@colostate.edu

Ms. Melanie Calderwood, Academic Success Coordinator  

Contact Info:  970-491-6132 or melanie.calderwood@colostate.edu 

President: Kelsey Smith
Contact Info:
 970-209-6919 or kelsey.smith67@gmail.com

Northeastern Junior College (NJC) – Collegiate Farm Bureau Chapter

Advisor: Mr. Andy Bartlett, Associate Professor of Soils/Agronomy

Contact Info: 970-521-6786 or Andy.Bartlett@njc.edu 

Advisor: Ms. Kelly Huenink
Contact Info: (970) 396-1118 or Kelly.Huenink@njc.edu

President: Jace Linke
Contact info: (970) 509-9237 or jace.linke@gmail.com

Adams State University-Colorado (Adams) – Colorado Collegiate Farm Bureau Chapter

Advisor: Dr. Zena Buser, Assistant Professor, School of Business
Contact info:  (719) 587-8166 or zenabuser@adams.edu

President: Kole Kelley
Contact info:  kelleykw@grizzlies.adams.edu

The college youth are engaged in numerous Young Farmer and Rancher events and activities, including joint conferences. Collegiate students also engage in their own Collegiate Discussion Meets, Ag education and safety events, and other social functions.